User Not Found On Instagram Message (August 2022)
Here’s a guide on what to do if you get this air message on Instagram.
User Not Found Message on Instagram
It can be frustrating to be searching for a user on Instagram and when trying to access their account, find that their account is not found. You may see the banner message that states, user not found, or page not found on Instagram. So, what is the solution for the Instagram user not found? Firstly, it is important to note that this does not necessarily mean that the user has blocked you.
Here are some reasons why the account is stating user not found:
You have spelled the username wrong.
Double-check to see if there is an error in the way you entered the username. Some users add extra letters or numbers to personalize their handle.
They may have changed their username.
If the user changed their username, your search will not locate their account. If you are not aware of their new username, check your friends’ list, likes, or DMs.
Their account may be disabled.
When an account is disabled, Instagram will not show you the account. This will result in the account not being found in the search. In addition to this Instagram error, you will also come across the message, ‘Sorry, this page isn’t available.’
Their account may have been banned.
If the account has violated Instagram’s terms and conditions, the account will be removed from the platform and will not be accessible by other users. You will only be able to find the account if it is unbanned.
Why Is My Profile Not Being Found on Instagram?
If you find that other users are not seeing your account on Instagram, or are unable to access your Instagram page, there may be some additional issues that are causing this to happen.
Instances such as this type of issue are inclusive of:
- You have been blocked by the user who is trying to view your account.
- You may have deactivated your account.
The simplest way to check this problem is to ask someone else to try to view your account from their Instagram.
How to Get Unbanned on Instagram
If you believe that you have been banned by the platform, you can reach out to Instagram’s customer service for more information. If you have been banned, you will be unable to log into your account and will encounter a notification that states that you have been banned from the site. In addition, you will find it impossible to browse or like pictures, as well as send messages.
Here are some things you can do to recover a temporarily banned account on Instagram:
Report to Instagram
If you have been mistakenly doing something that caused a temporary ban on your Instagram account, you can report your case. Go to the Instagram site and select the administration tab. Then, click the “Tell Us” or “Report” option. This will allow you to communicate your case to the administration, they will review your plea and determine whether you are qualified to be unbanned.
Stop accessing the account for 2 days and then resume activity on the 3rd day.
Stop all actions for at least 2 days. This means no liking pictures, communicating with other followers, as well as following or unfollowing accounts. Once there has been no activity for two whole days, you can resume your activities on Instagram. Try to avoid any actions that would make you seem like a bot to the administration. This includes liking pictures in excess and following accounts in excess. Try to upload your photos and send some direct messages.
What to Do if You Get Banned from Instagram
After creating a new account, try to not violate any of Instagram’s community guidelines. Users are only banned for violating guidelines. As long as there are no guidelines broken on your end, you should not run into this problem again.
Remember that you are not allowed to:
- Share nude photos or share sexually explicit content.
- Harass, bully, insult, or intimidate other users.
- Engage in hate speech or verbal abuse. For example, anything racist, transphobic, homophobic, bigoted, misogynistic, ablest, etc.).
How to Regain Your Profile Information
When you delete your Instagram account, all of your profile information, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be deleted as well. This also will happen if your account is banned. There is no way to regain your profile information once an account is deleted or banned from the platform. Your content will no longer be visible on the platform, or to others. If your account is temporarily deactivated, you can access all of your account content and information once the deactivation period is over.
How to Sign Up for a New Profile on Instagram
Signing up for a new Instagram profile is a great option to make a new account with new credentials. Instagram tracks your device, apple ID, and phone number. If you have been banned and try to create a new account with any of the prior information used on the banned account, they may ban your new account. To not be at risk of being banned again, you need to use new information.
Follow these steps to create a new account:
- Uninstall the app on your phone and redownload it, you may have to make a new apple ID to download it.
- Remove any other social media that was integrated into your accounts such as Facebook or Instagram by logging onto them and accessing the security settings.
- Use a rented phone number from Tardigrada.io to create a new temporary number that can be used for verification and registry purposes.
- Use incognito mode or a VPN to hide your IP address.
- Sign up for a new account using your new rented phone number and a new unregistered email.
- Create a new profile with fresh content and photos that were not previously posted to the site.
- You may want to change your age and create a new handle.
From here on, it is important that you abide by Instagram’s community guidelines. This will help prevent your account from being banned in the future. There will be some instances, such as incorrect reports and harassment by others, that will result in an account being banned without proper consideration. If you find yourself in this situation, feel free to follow the steps above, as needed to get back online.